100 Reasons I love my wife

 This is actually an old meme, but I wanted to put it up anyway.  With Valentine’s approaching, I think it’s especially appropriate.

Love you, Babe!

 1.)    I love the little notes she puts in my lunch.

2.)    Love when she says “my honey”

3.)    She has beautiful eyes

4.)    She has this husky voice sometimes that she whispers I love you in

5.)    She’s excellent at balancing the checkbook

6.)    She sings to our son before his nap and at night

7.)    She prays with him too.

8.)    She genuinely cares about others.

9.)    I like when she gets tears of happiness

10.) I love her long dark hair

11.) I love the birthmarks that stand for HLM on her arm

12.) I love her laugh

13.) Watches out for my health

14.) Makes great brownies

15.) Got me eating pizza with tomatoes on it instead of sauce

16.) Makes sure we don’t get cheated on bills

17.) She actually knows the words to “Oklahoma”

18.) She gives great hugs

19.) Her hand fits just right in mine

20.) She loves games and is competitive!

21.) She’s good with small details

22.) She spoons really well

23.) She never cusses

24.) She’s good with kids

25.) She sings beautifully to music

26.) She improved my wardrobe a lot

27.) She’s very humble

28.) She’s assertive

29.) She was by my side when I was unemployed

30.) Her come-hither expression makes me weak in the knees.

31.) Her face is very expressive

32.) Her lips are so soft and kissable

33.) She has a childlike sense of wonder.

34.) She likes to read mysteries.

35.) The only time I don’t miss her is when I’m with her.

36.) She cares about her parents.

37.) She has a great deal of empathy for people

38.) Her dazzling smile

39.) She’s a great cuddler

40.) She thinks I’m sexy

41.) I know she’s sexy

42.) She’s a great mom

43.) She’s rubbing off my rough edges

44.) My breath still catches in my throat when I see her across a crowded room

45.) She bore my son

46.) She stands her ground

47.) She’s good at meeting people

48.) She’s smart

49.) Her profile is gorgeous

50.) She knows how to give massages

51.) She forgives me when I screw up

52.) She pays our bills on time

53.) She volunteers for the church nursery

54.) She let’s me tell the same old stories over and over

55.) She help me to realize that it is more important to care for others than yourself

56.) She’s amused when I put my foot in my mouth

57.) She says “I love you” and means it

58.) She is a romantic

59.) She looks great in a bikini

60.) She’s a good Christian woman

61.) She doesn’t mind when I’m a bit overweight

62.) She cries during movies

63.) She loves to dance

64.) Great at finding deals at stores

65.) Cares about my health and makes me see the doctor

66.) She believes in the power of prayer

67.) She gets mushy after a glass of wine

68.) She tolerates my book buying addiction

69.) Her skin is so soft and smooth

70.) She’s absolutely faithful

71.) She’s not materialistic.

72.) She is very feminine

73.) She is a cancer survivor and I admire her for that

74.) She keeps in touch with her friends

75.) She encourages me to do the same with mine

76.) She likes to talk to me

77.) Watching her sing shake your booty with our son

78.) She’s a MILF.

79.) Wiggle wiggle wiggle 😉

80.) She is a girly-girl

81.) She’s determined

82.) She makes me look good

83.) Because I can’t imagine life without her

84.) Her hair always smells so good

85.) She can eat anywhere, not just hoity-toity places

86.) The way her face lights up at my gifts to her

87.) Pat, pat, pat 😉

88.) She looks incredible in a formal dress

89.) She makes me feel like James Bond

90.) She hates to sleep without me in the bed.

91.) She looks good even without makeup

92.) Her political views mostly match mine

93.) She’s a good teacher to our son

94.) She irons my shirts even though she hates doing it

95.) She is good at arranging the dishes in the dishwasher

96.) She meets my needs even at times when she is not in the mood

97.) She likes to hear from me everyday when I travel

98.) She misses me whenever I’m gone, even if it’s just to the store

99.) She takes pictures & video so we’ll have a record of our son’s life.

100.) She doesn’t mind my Steelers mania

101.) She doesn’t make me watch chick flicks

102.) She puts up with my swearing

103.) She knows the words to lots of 80’s songs

104.) That she likes chest hair on men

105.) That she likes to play putt-putt

106.) She goes to my church

107.) She married me

108.) She’s a chocoholic

109.) She gave us a beautiful child

110.) She gets mad when she sees injustice

111.) She drives safely

112.) She wanted to be a stay at home Mom

113.) She needs all the covers to stay warm

114.) Thinks I’m a good Dad

115.) Her long fingers and toes

116.) Her clothes are so tiny compared to mine!

117.) That she wants to celebrate our 50th anniversary together – 46 to go!

118.) and many, many, many more

45 thoughts on “100 Reasons I love my wife

  1. You said all the right things here dude, let’s see if you remember this in the heat of an argument! Better yet, try reciting this list at the beginning of your next argument.
    Heh heh

  2. I hope you feel this way after 25 years of marriage, a few children, raising the children, surviving teenagers and all of the problems that go with time. Keep this list close to you and add to it over the years and you will be fine. I love it. God Bless,

  3. Your post is amazing, very few men still have this sense of gratitude.. It’s so sweet and I’m sure she’s so happy with it..

    On Jane’s:
    I’m sure they’ve already faced some obstacles in their relationship, family life together as life never goes perfect all the time or downs-free, if she’s gone like that 3 or 4 years, she can go 25 years as well.. And awwwwww the woman is smart, she never gets cheated on bills the thing we all slip in..

  4. You brought a tear in my eye. I am away from family, hit hard by the recession, and miss her. She’s thousand’s of miles away and yet is the source of my strength. God bless.

  5. This is helping me out….when I read the list, there are some of the same reasons I love my wife…I just cant bring them to the forefront of my memory at will. This list will help me…God, you don’t know how much this list will help!!! Thanx again!

  6. I will be married 37 years in a few days and I still feel that way. We had a son die in an accident at age 21. We have suffered from great financial reversal. We had a house burn last year. Our oldest son has given us hell with alcohol, drugs, and women since he was 15 and is just now improving at age 35. I am currently out of a job for the first time in my life. I still love her and more importantly she still loves me.

    I have taken the ones from your list that apply and personalized them:

    I love it because you cry during movies.
    (I cry as much as you do now!)

    I print things like this on strips of paper and hide them around the house or put them on the mirror in our bathroom. I don’t know who loves it more when she finds them, me or her.

    Those little strips of paper serve as kindling.

  7. I was thinking of ways to express my gratitude to my wife. This is a great list and I’m sure you love your wife very much. Your very honest and very thoughtful. Thanks for sharing! God bless you!

    J

  8. Even i am thinking how to express my gratitude to my wife, you have given very good points.
    these make my work very easy.

    thanks a lot dude

  9. Ooooh. i like to read such words like this. and to see cauple sharing the life this way will be incredible to me. but let me tell you compare to my life then your one mine is just hell.
    wish me a batter person.

  10. My soon to be x husband couldn’t think of one reason when asked this by a counselor. We’ve been faithfully married twenty years with three kids, ages 18, 14 and 13. I’m a kind lady, teacher, person, not perfect, but good. 🙂

  11. I needed to thank you for this excellent read!
    ! I absolutely loved every little bit of it. I have you book marked to look at new
    things you post…

  12. First of all I want to say superb blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear
    your mind prior to writing. I have had difficulty clearing my mind
    in getting my ideas out there. I do enjoy writing but
    it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any suggestions or tips? Thanks!

  13. This fruit remove tin suppress the hunger.

    The truth is the life of the juice remains only for as lengthy as 4 to 8 hours.
    Merely press that button and see the start of the brand-new you within just the suggestions of your fingers!

  14. Hi there! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone 3gs!
    Just wanted to say I love reading through
    your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the excellent
    work!

  15. What i don’t realize is in truth how you are now not really much more smartly-appreciated than you might be
    now. You’re very intelligent. You understand thus considerably in relation to this topic, made me
    personally consider it from numerous numerous angles.
    Its like women and men aren’t involved except it’s one thing to
    do with Lady gaga! Your personal stuffs excellent.
    At all times handle it up!

  16. This is the right web site for anyone who wishes to find out about
    this topic. You realize a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not that I
    really would want to…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a topic which has been written about
    for years. Wonderful stuff, just excellent!

  17. Not only can you use a virtual number to create a local presence virtually anywhere in the world,
    if you choose a calling plan that allows you to change your destination number online, you could use it to make
    cheap international phone calls. The leader feels that
    they need to serve their followers rather than force upon them what they want.

    Common examples are the one which a writer personally experiences and therefore,
    incorporate in the illustration essay but it
    should be pertinent to the topic of the illustration essay.

  18. Привет! Меня зовут Константин! У тебя есть желание подзаработать в день ну скажем рублей 800-1000. Без всяких там приглошений програм и регистраций и т.д.
    Тогда пиши мне на маил: kostikves@yandex.ru обьясню все подробно! Ни чего покупать и никуда платить НЕ надо!!!!

Leave a comment