FreeCodeCamp and JavaScript Concepts

So, I’ve been working my way through FreeCodeCamp, about which more another time, and currently I’ve been spinning my wheels for two weeks on the same thing. It involves deep thinking, and due to my personal situation I’ve been procrastinating – I mean, I’m not getting paid for this, although I’d like to, so there is no one waiting for me to complete it. And there’s been a LOT going on in my personal life, about which I really don’t want to talk in public except to say that it’s been and will be life-changing. Some bad, some good. In any case the stress has been high as have the emotions.

That’s not to say I’ve been doing nothing. In addition to job hunting and raising a son, I have been working a part-time job and taking a class on World Religions, reading, and working on my home, as well as dealing with the above not-mentioned issues. But as far as the main thrust, which is to get good at coding, I have been circling around it the last two weeks but not really sitting down and doing it.

There are actually two main assignments that I need to finish up to get a Front End Certificate from FreeCodeCamp. One is a Simon Game written in JavaScript. The other is some algorithms I need to write. Simon is almost done; I think I understand what needs to be done there. The algorithms, however, depend on learning some concepts in JS that I have already been exposed to but haven’t internalized as well as I’d like. So I’m going to try blogging about it, as this may help in two ways. First, it will make me focus on it more, and second, if you can explain it to others, it means you understand it better yourself.

Hopefully, I will help others out there as well!

2 thoughts on “FreeCodeCamp and JavaScript Concepts

Leave a Reply

