An Evening with Pittsburgh’s 50 Finest

Last night my wife and I went to the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation‘s 50 Finest Pittsburghers. Basically they are singles that are making a name for themselves in their careers and they raise money for CFF through this event by getting sponsors. It was a nice evening with bread from Mancini’s, cheesecake from Bucca di Beppo, and pasta and roast beef from the Omni William Penn (the gala was held in the seventeenth floor ballroom).

One of my colleagues, Viviana Altieri, was honored as one of the 50 finest this year. Apparently, the crowd was estimated at around 700 plus people. One of the people that attended was Justine Ezarik of iJustine and tastyblogsnack fame!

Some pics (sorry for the qulaity – I used my Treo):

My Wife and Justine

A proud Viviana!

Some suggestions for next year:

1.) Larger venue

2.) Tables for people to eat at

3.) A better sound system.

We had a nice time, and afterwards we stopped at Mad Mex in Miracle Mile shopping center for drinks and dessert under the stars. All in all, a great date night with my wife!

Scott

2 thoughts on “An Evening with Pittsburgh’s 50 Finest

  1. Hi Scott,

    I have CF and work closely with the CFF in fundraising. We have NYC based young professionals CFF committee and this sound likes a great event.
    I would love to hear more about your event. Can you contact me at guermont@gmail.com?

    Thanks!
    GiGi

  2. Hello.

    I appreciate your support and coming out this years 2007 50 Finest. I am an alumni of the 50 Finest and steering committee member and your feedback is greatly appreciated.

    A lot of planning goes into this event and it is great that it keeps growing and people acknowledge Cystic Fibrosis to help fight this ungracious disease.

    I will take your response into consideration for planning next year and hope that you continue to help fight this disease!

    Please join myself and winner circle alum Doug Austin in October for Chicks for CF event at Bossanova! Details to come soon…

    Sincerely,

    Racheallee Lacek
    President
    Torque Denim

Leave a Reply

