But where does she live? Help me write my story!

Okay, for all of you that are writers or party types out there in Pittsburgh:

My latest story has a barmaid that works at a jazz bar in Lawrenceville, and my lead character, an investigator with a security firm is on his way to talk to her.  Problem is, she won’t tell me where she lives!

I’m trying to avoid Oakland and Shadyside.  I pondered the Mexican War Streets. This story takes place a few years in the future, mind you.  I don’t think she’d have the income for a loft.

So, any ideas?

Thanks!

Scott

5 thoughts on “But where does she live? Help me write my story!

  1. Bloomfield would be an easy commute to work, and with new developments bringing close to $2 billion to the area, it may be a hip neighborhood for a party girl in the near future.

  2. I second Bloomfield, in the near future it will retain its diversity and character plus enjoy a bit of prosperity. Besides, Bloomfield is close enough for your character to use her bicycle or her bus pass.

Leave a Reply

