Blogging, Comments, and Feeds

One thing I’ve noticed in my blogging time is how hard it is to get people to comment.  I’ll post an entry with a question at the end, ask for opinions, etc., and get no response.  It’s perplexing.  Especially if I think it will be a controversial question.  I guess that’s not uncommon, but I’ve found blogs are more interesting when they’re a two way conversation.

Another thing I’ve noticed is that when you read a blog through a feed such as bloglines, your tendency to comment is probably even lower.

So I guess my question is, how do you boost comments?

One thought on “Blogging, Comments, and Feeds

Leave a Reply

