What I’m Thankful For

Tomorrow, of course, is Thanksgiving, and on blogs all over I’ve seen posts on what people are thankful for.  Since gratitude for what we have (and not worrying about what we don’t have) is important to our happiness, I wanted to note my list:

I’m grateful for…

My beautiful, intelligent, loving wife

My awesome son

My parents

My Gram

My sister

The rest of my relatives

My In-Laws

My job

My car

My apartment

My salvation

My friends

My health

My sight

My hearing

My sense of taste

My sense of smell

My sense of touch

My country

This beautiful world

And for so many other things.

When I look at how much I have to be thankful for, it reminds me that what I don’t have in material possessions isn’t that important.

Happy Thanksgiving to all!

Leave a Reply

