Obligatory Political Post

When I started this blog, I made a conscious decision to not make it a political blog.  I did this for several reasons:

1.)    Others do it much more cogently and coherently than I could.

2.)    That wasn’t what I was interested in doing.

Also, in my worldview, whether or not the candidate I vote for gets elected, I don’t worry too much.  The world will not end.  In my worldview, God can pretty much fix anything.

All that said, I DO believe in democracy.  Granted, we live in a republic, not a pure democracy, but I still believe that one of my rights and duties as a citizen is to vote for my choice of candidate.  I urge you to do the same.  That means voting for the right candidate for the job,mind you, not just pulling the party lever.  Do your homework.   Then vote!

And remember, in a few years, you can always change your mind!

One thought on “Obligatory Political Post

Leave a Reply

