Holiday

Well, the Steelers lost and there’s nothing more to be said about that.  Mayor O’Connor died, a sad thing for a guy who wanted to be mayor for most of his career.  At least he died doing what he loved.

I’ve been reading voraciously lately, mostly fiction.  James Rollins is quite good.  Chris Well isn’t too bad but I think he’s trying too hard to be edgy.  The Hard Case Crime series is pretty cool, at least the covers are.  Straight pulp, but fun to read.  Now I’m reading The Slumber of Christianity by Ted Dekker.  I’ve read his fiction books and they’ve been fantastic.  This one’s non-fiction, so we’ll see how he is at it.

I’ve also been trying to spend time doing creative stuff, which I haven’t been doing for a long time.  That includes drawing and writing again.  Once we get a house, I’d like to do more craftsy things like woodworking or something.

Well, that’s all for now.  Have a blessed Sabbath!

Leave a Reply

